Friday, November 1, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm
South Shore Natural Science Center

Join us on Friday, November 1st, at 7:00 pm to hear about the exciting accomplishments of the organization and our plans for our 50th anniversary. We will be honoring the winner of the Barbara Anne Pearson Memorial Award as well as our Volunteers of the Year.

7:00–7:30pm          Beer, Wine and Hors d’oeuvres Reception

7:30–7:45pm          Board NominationsSusan Darnell, Geoff Gordon, Nick Vercollone

7:45–8:00pm         Increasing our Capacity to Inspire and Educate Youth

8:00–8:30pm         Keynote Presentation – Keeping Fish Out of Hot Water! How Science Leads to Protection
                                Barbara Pearson Award Winners – Steve Hurley, Massachusetts Division of Fisheries and
                                 Wildlife and Geoffrey Day, Sea Run Brook Trout Coalition

8:30–8:45pm         Volunteer of the Year – Ann Kerr
                                 Citizen Science Volunteer of the Year – Jill Slankas

8:45–9:00pm          Partner Award–  Joe Strazdes, Judy Grecco –
                                 For their service in protecting the North River

The meeting will be held at the South Shore Natural Science Center, 48 Jacobs Lane in Norwell. Come enjoy complimentary refreshments and celebrate with us. We’ll see you there!