Friday, November 4, 2016
7:00 – 9:00 pm
South Shore Natural Science Center

Join us on Friday, November 4th, at 7:00 pm to hear what the NSRWA has accomplished in 2016. Come and get the updates on the Third Herring Brook dam removal and the Iron Mine Brook culvert removal. These two projects combined will open up 9 miles of stream habitat. We will be honoring the winner of the Barbara Anne Pearson Memorial Award as well as our Volunteer of the Year. Our keynote presentation will be celebrating our WaterSmart Business and our new Estuary Explorers programs. Students from Rockland High School Environmental Club will share their experiences on the pontoon boat and at the spit. Our new board members will be up for nomination.

The wine and cheese reception will begin at 7:00 pm. The meeting will be held at the South Shore Natural Science Center, 48 Jacobs Lane in Norwell.

Keynote: Celebrating WaterSmart Business and Estuary Explorers Programs

New Board Members for Nomination: Tad Beagley, Deb Ryan, Caleb Estabrooks

Barbara Pearson Award Winners: Jay Wennemer

Volunteer of the Year: Rowan Lowell

Come enjoy complimentary refreshments and celebrate our accomplishments with us. We’ll see you there!